Obsolete After 4 Years

I ended my work day Friday with a none functioning server, crippling our operations. This is not how I wanted to end my Friday nor start next week week.

This morning started with 2 cups of coffee and an extensive web search for a replacement hard drive. What I learned from multiple phone calls to my local computer supply stores is that my servers are obsolete. I had a good laugh when the last company I called told me that my best option was to cross my fingers, search Amazon and pray someone was selling my 50 prong HP hard drive. So with that said, I went onto Amazon’s website and entered the information, pressed the search button and crossed my fingers. It pulled up a few hard drives which of course didn’t have much detail about the product, I chalked it up to ‘just my luck’. I ordered the hard drive and hopefully with any luck it will be here by Tuesday.

The lesson I am learning is that it is always something either in my work life or my personal. Being strong enough too work through these challenges at times can be difficult but they are important pieces to complete the puzzle of my life.

Picture Credit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/redjar/480713254/ License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/

2 thoughts on “Obsolete After 4 Years

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

