A true soulmate..

I normally do not ‘reblog’ but this post from itmatterstogrey speaks to me. 5 months ago I would have told you I don’t believe in soul mates but now I feel like I have found mine. At least someone for the first time ever in my life that I could see myself with long term. Once I figured out the funny feelings I was having, I realized I actually cared what someone thought of me, wanted them to see my inner thoughts and feelings. I had this overwhelming need to tell him what happened in my day and to try to make his life just a little easier.

I know he doesn’t feel the same way and it saddens me. I was waiting for him to realize it but that was too painstaking. Realizing that he will never see it, crushes me. Now I find myself trying to have as little contact as possible and making sure that contact is primarily started by him. I am working on freezing my heart again and finding my way down the path to join my cynical self I left to wonder 5 months ago.

My mind tells me this is the wrong route to take but I cannot live wondering on my own with these feelings. It hurts my heart, so I continue my journey to find my safe place again.

 

 

Picture Credit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/quinndombrowski/3991459257/

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

