The Wedding

Yesterday my sister and I were talking about our brother’s wedding that is happening next spring. I broke the news to her that it will actually be an ‘in town’ wedding instead of going to Vegas. She too was upset with this new development but never fear Casey has a plan. Queue… Operation Honeymoon.

Now keep in mind this plan is still in the ‘idea’ phase. My sister and I will attend our brother’s wedding, trying not to get to intoxicated. At the end of the night we will take her husband and my guest (to be determined) outside where our friends will be waiting for us to jump in the car and race to the airport to catch our plain to Vegas! Yes, we are going to Vegas! Since my brother will not be going on a honeymoon, all of us will sacrifice our responsibilities, time and energy and go on one for him.

Now at this point we have to decide if we are going to go all the way and pretend we are the wedding party or if you are just going as regular vacationers.

Plan A: The Wedding Party. Of course I will “suffer” and be the bride, being that I will most likely be the only single female on this trip. This can be a good route to take as you would assume that as a bride and bridal party we would get special treatment. It could be just an extra bag of pretzels on the plane or a free drink in Vegas but it would be something free.


Plan B:
The Vacationers. We would go and be regular vacationers enjoying a weekend in Vegas. This plan just doesn’t sound as exciting as plan ‘A’ does.

We will spend 2 days and 2 nights in the city that never sleeps, sipping alcohol slushies’ (Ooh… My Fav!), slipping coins into the slot machines, enjoying a good show and great company with friends. This just sounds so relaxing. Especially when you think about taking a few hours to lay by the pool soaking the sun up and giving our muscles a time to relax in the luxurious hot tubs.

The issue will be getting everyone to buckle down and agree to do this or it will just be my sister, her husband and me. I’ve already prepared my list of people to invite, once my sister and I sit down to confirm names, its ON! We will be calling and visiting people to convince them on what a great idea it is for them to save money so that they can join us on this trip in April 2015. When you break it down if the person saved $3.00 a day for a year then it would cover their flight, hotel, food and a little gambling money. Now if they want to stay at a fancy hotel, which no matter what I will be at MGM, then they would have to save more per day. When I estimated it with a fancier hotel room, gambling and a show the person would need to save $4.00 to $5.00 a day for a year.

 

I am thinking this is completely possible, now I just have to convince everyone on my list of it.

 

Click Here For Photo Credit

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

