Daily Prompt: Make Me Smile

If you’re feeling blah, what is the one thing you do that you can count on to put a smile on your face?

If you have read my blog post you know I love to take road trips! When I am feeling ‘blah’ I get in my car and take a drive, this gives me time to clear my mind. I love driving down to the lake and watching the sunset. I send my feelings away with it, I always feel better after. If I am unable to get away for a quick road trip, my fall back things are:

 

  1. Pick a friend and find something to help them with. I love helping the people close to me. It brightens my day.
  2. Grab a bowl of popcorn, get comfy on the couch for a day or night of British comedies. Who doesn’t like a British comedy movie? They can take the most juvenile thing and make it look like “high art’. Overall British comedies are just more interesting then American films. If you haven’t explored the British comedy world you should check out “Best little whorehouse in rochdale”, “about time” and “the look of love”.
  3. Trip to the gym. Going to the gym for a few hours helps me clear my mind and puts me in a better mood overall. The plus of this is I am getting fit while getting happy!
  4. Hanging out with friends and family. This has always has put me in a better mood. There is nothing like spending a day or night with friends, having a good time watching movies or playing cards.

 

Click Here For Image Credit

Pingback: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/07/daily-prompt-make-me-smile/

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Make Me Smile

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

