I’m dying slowly and painfully

What happened to the girl I loved? The thunder, the laughing smiling girl with crazy ideas who loved life? I wonder where she is, did she get on the city bus and is now miles away? Will she come back? Will I survive the wait?

I’m dying slowly but I will not show it. They will only know when they have to let me go. They will not feel their true feelings till I’m gone.

I cry my nights away, washing the pain away. I want her to come home. I’m losing my will and commitment to finding her. This feeling inside of me hurts so much, I just want it to end. Why is she not walking through this door? Why has she given up on us?

I’m dying slowly but I will not show it. They will only know when they have to let me go. They will not feel their true feelings till I’m gone.

Why am I not worth it? I cry out to her yet she doesn’t come? Does she think we have time, time to wait? Has she erased me from her memory? No matter what I do I feel her slipping away. I’m on my knees wishing for her.

I’m dying slowly but I will not show it. They will only know when they have to let me go. They will not feel their true feelings till I’m gone.

I don’t want to love anyone else. I thought she would see it but she just kicked me. Left me down on my knees, crying out, hating how I am.

I’m dying slowly but I will not show it. They will only know when they have to let go. They will not feel their true feelings till I’m gone. Once I’m gone and the smoke and mirrors fall, they will see that I lost myself, I was unable to find her and had to let go.

Click Here For Image Credit

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

