Hesitation

“Uncertainty is caused by a lack of knowledge. Hesitation is the product of fear.”
― Internet Archive

I picked my phone up this evening and started to compose a text with my pain and successes of the day, then my fingers hesitated over the send button. My hesitation was not because I didn’t want to send it to you. I find myself at this point quite frequently unfortunately. I feel drawn to tell you my ups, downs, accomplishments and randomness in my life. This usually ends with my hesitation convincing my mind that you wouldn’t be interested. Are you not interested in my everyday life? Are you only interested in me when it is convenient for you? I know the answer so I’m not sure why I just wasted my time typing those questions.

At some point I will stop composing those text messages, stop hesitating over the send button and stop wasting my precious time deleting those text messages. That will be a sad day for me.

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

