Weight Loss Journey Thoughts – 3

I swore off the scale a long time ago but it is a hard thing to do. I was trained at a young age that the scale always had the final word. I should get into the habit of taking my measurements because the scale is just not changing like I think it should. I have been diligently sticking to my exercise routine and added an additional 30 minute routine from my dance instructor. Change should be seen all over my body at this point! Don’t get me wrong, my clothes are getting looser and certain areas seem to be more toned then they were a month ago, it’s just I’m looking for something more than a subtle change. Though it could just be my perception of myself that believes it to be subtle.

 

Weight Loss Journey Thoughts – 2

One thought on “Weight Loss Journey Thoughts – 3

  1. I know you posted this a little while ago, so I’m not sure if advice is still relevant, but my article on reasons to ditch the scale may help you see that the size is what you should track, not necessarily the pounds! http://wellnesswinz.com/2014/11/17/7-reasons-to-ditch-your-scale/ In fact, I weigh almost 10 lbs more than I did at my wedding a few years ago, yet I’m almost the exact same size. How can this be?! Muscle acquisition! It’s a good thing, I promise 🙂 Feel free to reach out to chat anytime as you progress in your fitness journey!

    Like

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

