My Birthday

My birthday has come and gone. As I look back on all the previous birthdays I wonder what has happened to all my friends? None of them could manage to take time out of their busy lives and join together to celebrate my birthday. I have to be honest that I was a little disappointed. Now individually most of them managed to make time to take me to lunch, dinner or some activity. I can tell you that I’m sick of eating. Going from eating once a day if at all to eating three times a day is killing me. I know, I know, that sounds stupid but I don’t even want to see food right now.

I realized over the past week that all of our lives have changed and we don’t ‘really’ know what is going on in each other’s lives. My sister looked at me and said she didn’t plan anything because she had no idea what I would enjoy doing, really? That is such a sad statement to make. I have to admit that I have been hiding things going on in my life for many different reasons, right or wrong on my part. Maybe they are doing the same.

All of this has pushed me to start the ‘ purge’ process. This will give me clarity and help me to keep moving forward.

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

