She says she sees it

She says she sees it.

She sees my smile. A smile that has never graced my face.
She sees my glow. A glow that has never graced my face.

What she sees is a lie. A lie I created to hide the disappointment, the fears and the heartache.
What she sees is a lie. A lie I created to hide the loneliness, the sadness and the embarrassment.

I carry the weight of my past and present decisions in my heart. The weight is slowly weakening me.
I carry the weight of my past and present decisions which are slowly aging me.

She hears my laughter. Laughter that has never past my lips before.
She hears my feelings. Feelings that has never past my lips before.

What she hears is a lie. A lie I created to cover the screams, the rage, the memories.
What she hears is a lie. A lie I created to cover the hurt, the tears, the physical pain.

The wall was broken down for a moment and now I rebuild it. I rebuild it stronger and taller, soon reaching the Milky Way.

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

