Saying it out loud

Saying it out loud is the hardest thing. You would think that telling my situation would be a freeing situation but instead it brought me anxiety and tears. Why, I’m not really sure. Maybe because I feel as though I’m being judged and there is always the factor of having someone feel sorry for me and I hate the thought of that. I find it so easy to feel sorry and help others but when it comes to others helping me, that’s just unacceptable to me. I wonder at times why I have such a hard time accepting help.

Sometimes I hate the fact that I have more of a man mentality than a women. It at times holds me back from having a normal relationship.

One thought on “Saying it out loud

  1. Good news and bad news.

    Good news: everyone feels judged for something whether it be liking to change oil or not liking to cook or having purple hair or being gay or not liking twilight or not liking football or liking tennis. Everyone’s got their thing so you’re not alone.

    Bad news: everyone feels judged. So there’s really no way out of this. Just develop a strong sense of who you are and like it, be it, love it. Then put up your middle finger to those who don’t.

    Like

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

