Typical

I hate that statement! I don’t want to be ‘typical’. Is there something wrong with being typical, no there isn’t. I see these women who don’t know how to change their own oil, replace a faucet, or use a power tool and I do. I love home projects or dismantling something to fix it. This is not typical. Being surrounded by men my whole life I was never a typical girl. I dismantled my babies, shaved their heads and blew them up with my GI Joes. I shot clay pigeons with the riffle and used my Dad’s shed as a target for my BB gun. I road dirt bikes, four wheelers and I played in the ditches around our home. I was first to be by my dad’s side or one of my uncles to help with fixing a car or lawn mower.

This is not typical, this is awesomeness!

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

