There are only 3 choices

“We accept the love we think we deserve”. – Stephen Chbosky, The perks of being a wallflower.

When I read this quote in ‘The perks of being a wallflower’ I was saddened by it. Recently I seen this quote on a social network site and it still gave me a feeling of deep sadness as it did when I first laid eyes on the quote, probably because it rings true in my life. I realize as others probably do that I am doing this, settling for something less.

1. We do this because we have tried to get something better, something long lasting but the other person doesn’t feel the same.

2. The person doesn’t admit their feelings and do to that you walk away and end up accepting love that is less than what we truely deserve.

3. The person you are persuing doesn’t realize they deserve you and choose not to test the waters and take a chance on you.

The only thing one can hope for is that

a person comes into your life that sees what kind of love you really deserve and sticks around to make you see that the deep love they are offering them is what they deserve.

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

