1 Incredible secret love

A year ago you opened my eyes, just as the tulips open to the morning spring light. At that moment you became a huge part of my life. You were truly my first, the first person I let walk into the dark cobweb filled corners of my soul, the first to really see the dark side of my life.  The side I hid away from others that surrounded me. As the gentle, warm night breeze wraps my body it pushes my mind to think of you. Even though you may not see it, you matter, you make a difference. I appreciate the casual tender gestures you bestowed onto me and the laughs that we have shared. I’ve stopped fighting that heavy beating at the deepest part of my heart, I love you in a way that I love no one else, and never have loved nor will I ever love anyone else. I love you for looking into my eyes, holding my hand at those moments I needed it most and being able to be the only one who could make me laugh and the tears to stop. I don’t want you to catch me a star. I don’t want diamonds and gold, I already have those. I want to fall asleep next to you and wake up knowing you are there to keep my heart safe.

I will never apologize for the way I feel. I will admit I never imagined you would be so important to me. You touched a part of me that no one knew was there. By loving you, you have given me courage that I so desperately needed. You alone can make me remember that I count. I will always love you just the same, even though, you will never know.  – CK.

3 thoughts on “1 Incredible secret love

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

