You changed my life, an open letter to a friend.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/julieedgley/3002607644/
https://www.flickr.com/photos/julieedgley/3002607644/

Dear Friend,

You’re probably shaking your head because I’m making you read. Well suck it up, this should be pretty painless. (Breathe, I am not confessing my undying love to you.)

In life people rarely find the right time or occasion to express their gratitude to those who have made a difference in their lives. I know from my own personal experiences I have fallen short many times on the words to express my gratitude and I have put it off to avoid an ‘awkward’ moment.

Your life hasn’t been easy and I wish I could take away the pain you have inside. Even though in silence you carry your own dark pain, you find a way to always make me smile, even at my saddest hour. I wish I could give you my eyes so that you could look through them and see what I see when I look at you.

When you look upon the past and see our friendship, you may not see anything significant but I do. Your friendship has made me a stronger person, more driven individual and I will forever be grateful and indebted to you for that. Even though I feel at times I want to punch your face, I am glad you are in my life. I will never be able to express how much you and the things you have done truly mean to me.

Always remember, you are a remarkable person in my eyes.

With Love,

Casey King, Fingerlike

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

