An Open Letter to a Friend

Image From: Pixabay
Image From: Pixabay

Dear Friend,

I admire you. Your strength to continue moving forward and reaching your goals through difficult times is without a doubt, astonishing. You can’t see it and you don’t believe it to be true but it is most certainly, undeniably, true.

I’ve said it before and I will say it again… I love you. I’m honored to see you take each and every step in your journey through life. Your strength, gives me strength. Your courage, gives me courage. I care deeply for you and as a result, your pain has became my pain.

I will forever more be standing right here, no matter the circumstances, in this same spot, waiting for you incase you find yourself in need of encouragement or a reminder of how much you are needed, how much you are appreciated or how much you are truly loved.

-Casey King, Fingerlike

2 thoughts on “An Open Letter to a Friend

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

