Big words hurt

image

Sometimes words can be so big. Those big words can rip a person’s heart out and mutilate it to the point of disrepair. No amount of tears or comfort can wash away the agony that those big words caused. The person can only hope their mind will have mercy for them and turn off the fuel that gives those big words importance.

One thought on “Big words hurt

  1. I never thought of them as big words, in fact, I’m not sure that I even realized that it “was just” words. First, there was no warning what-so-ever, one minute I was happy that the work was done, the next minute I was in the center of a gale-force whirlwind, and that’s when I felt the winds going through me , There was a giant hole right through me, and I was defective for many years after that
    Years later I was listening to Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow singing about Putting your Picture Away, when Sheryl sang the song “The First Cut is the Deepest”…….
    and I had to agree.
    I would have read Big Words Hurt even if I had known, because even your worst enemy wouldn’t do that to you, it takes a real Jack the Ripper to do that to anybody.
    Have a great day, and I might as well tell you now, expect me to deliver something else to you, most probably before sunup.

    Like

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

