You’ve just been classy slapped in the face

Image From: Pixabay
Image From: Pixabay

No we’re not dating each other, but to be clear he’s still mine… My best friend and no matter what you say to me nothing will ever change this fact. He is by my side when I cry, when I’m heartbroken, when I’m mad, when I’m being stupid crazy, when I’m having one of those blonde days and when I’m happy. You can claim to be prettier than me, you can claim to be smarter than me, you can claim you can ‘sympathize’ with his life’s situations, you can even claim to be all he needs but what you don’t realize is those things don’t matter… because you will never be ME.

Our friendship, our fire, is equal parts irritation and cooperation. This fire is not one you can put out. You can only choose to stand beside it and be warmed or walk through it and get burned.

5 thoughts on “You’ve just been classy slapped in the face

    1. I know, I really held back in this blog post. I should have been more precise in what my feelings were in the moment. 🙂 Jealousy is such a waste of time. Unfortunately I feel I am surrounded by it daily. lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Fingerlike,
    Thank you for choosing to follow our Quilters blog. A word about holding back…
    A lot of my posts that are fueled by anger and emotion, stay in draft status. Writing them was all I needed to do and now I’m calmer, can think straight, and even edit my ranting as needed.
    I’m not sure if that is OCD, vanity, or holding back. Whatever you call it, it’s still my story ❤
    Sincere regards,
    Jodi

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You’re welcome. I enjoyed your Puppy Tales. Especially take me to your leader, my dog is always taking up 2/3 of the couch.

      You are right, no matter how you choose to express your feelings it will always be your story. 🙂

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

