Your choices are yours, My choices are mine

Image From: Casey King, Fingerlike
Image From: Casey King, Fingerlike

“You may choose to turn your back to me.
You may choose to avoid me.
You may choose not to hear me.
You may believe I will walk away but you would be wrong.

For every time you turn your back to me I will walk around you and stand in front of you.
For every time you choose to avoid me I will contact you until your so annoyed, you must see me.
For every time you choose to not hear me, I will speak louder and louder until my voice box fails me.

For every time you believe I will walk away, I will run after you and when I can no longer run, I will walk and when I can no longer walk.. I will crawl.”

-CaseyKing, Fingerlike

6 thoughts on “Your choices are yours, My choices are mine

  1. Sometimes we need to think at our own mental health and find out that we are worth to be loved and feel loved. What will a whole life be without feeling loved?
    I think that I would regret the day it is too late.

    Like

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

