Feeling trapped and in the friend-zone

Image From: Pixabay
Image From: Pixabay

“Even though I am a Mother, I dislike being categorized as a Motherly figure. It makes me feel trapped, similar to being ‘friend-zoned’.

Just because I try to nurture and help build friends motivation to achieve, give my understanding and forgiving heart to friends and strive to leave my friends in a better place, doesn’t mean I should be categorized as being “Motherly”.

As I end this journey I am on, I hope the friends I have interacted with still find my words within them and that those words continue to strengthen, inspire and keep them focused on reaching their goals.

I just want people to say “That’s Casey”.”

–Casey King

One thought on “Feeling trapped and in the friend-zone

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

