Sincere feelings

Image Credit: Pixabay
Image Credit: Pixabay

He looks at her with a loving look, eyes affixed on hers and he says, “I care about you and worry about how you’re feeling”.  Immediately she is overwhelmed, how sweet that someone actually cares about her feelings. It’s been so long since someone was actually sincere and wanted to make sure she was doing well. And as quick as this wonderful, loving and caring feeling overwhelmed her, it was as quickly taken away, ripped from her arms as he continued with “I want to make sure we will be okay, that this situation you are in is not going to make you dislike me”. Really?!?

This is my life in a nut shell. Men who give me a glimmer of hope, a shining moment that they actually truly care about me, the person in their life, their friend. When in reality they don’t, they care about themselves and how they are viewed at the end of every situation, big or small, that plays out in their lives. I don’t believe the worst thing that can come out of a situation is for a friend to dislike you. I think the worst thing would be them not trusting you enough, not, to question your motives.

There may be men who enter my life, who will truly care about how I am feeling in a moment. Unfortunately for them and me too, no amount of money, kind gestures or words would ever make me believe it to be sincere.

3 thoughts on “Sincere feelings

  1. As a guy, this was a tough one for me to read. I know there are a lot of shallow people out there but rest assured, there are people that truly care and are sincere. I hope you find that person that will perhaps in some small way restore your faith.

    Like

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

