The Million Dollar Question

Image  From: Pixabay
Image From: Pixabay

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Million-Dollar Question.”

Why do you Blog?

I have multiple blogs and each and every one of them started for one reason, expression. I viewed it as a way to express my feelings. It was as though a weight lifted off my shoulders and I could move on more easily after I hit the submit button. Over the years I have started many journals, way to many to count but the problem was I never wrote regularly. Pulling out the journal and a pen seemed like so much work. I am on the computer for a majority of my day so I found it easy to open a word document and type what I was thinking.

I, as others, have had many issues and concerns in their life and most of us turn to the internet to seek help. Unfortunately after searching all that can be found are answers that should only be found in the garbage. More times then not I was left with a nasty taste in my life and my issues and concerns unresolved. Now by no means do I think my posts answer fellow readers issues and concerns. I do hope that they may stumble upon one, read it and think ‘I totally get that feeling’ or ‘I’m glad I’m not alone’. Of course I hope too, that they find some humor in some of the posts.

I don’t blog about celebrities or current events, I blog about my feelings at that moment. I have been criticized that some of my blogs have the ‘social’ network feel because at times I post blogs that are a sentence or two about what I’m doing at that moment. What is wrong with that? Who says a blog has to be a certain number of characters sprawled across the monitor? I believe each blogger has a unique page and mine is my life and by posting what I am doing in a quick short post makes my blog personal. By following my blog your joining the Fingerlike family, where we are not perfect, not always happy nor always sad and ‘social’ posts show that. And let’s be real… It’s my blog and I will do what I want. *laughing*

Deepak Chopra was quoted once saying: “Each of us is a unique strand in the intricate web of life and here to make a contribution.”

I’m making that contribution, are you?

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

