Girl’s Guide to Burger King Dating

wedding-night-1145419_1280

 

If you have just stumbled upon the Girl’s Guide to my Online Dating series, this is a series documenting an experiment to see if my married friends are right, that joining a few dating sites will match me with my prince charming. The series shows you the good, the bad and the ugly from my experience. To start at the beginning of the Girl’s Guide to Online Dating, click here.

Week Two – Burger King Dating

This week felt like a repeat of last week. Keeping up with my inbox felt like I had another full time job. No one told me finding my prince charming would be so much work.

Lets jump into this weeks picks by discussing this guy’s age and honesty.  (Two points for each use use of the word ‘though’.)

age

I liked how he was honest that he knew I may not be looking for someone his age. Spot on! He was older than my father and I don’t have daddy issues so I had to pass.

I went from retiree to Mr. I don’t want to get to know you.

sexy-pics

I respect people who get to the point quickly but dang I’m not easy! He could have started the conversation off with a ‘hello’ at least. Trying to be polite, I responded with ‘no, I don’t share pictures’, at which point he decided to offer me pictures of him.  The NSFW kind. Yeah, I think I’ll pass on that too.

I did find a Prince Charming, one who wanted to save me from all the ‘internet lame’s’?

capture1

Hmm… He wants to save me and whisk me away from these ‘bumps’. What in the world are ‘bumps’?! He is a pretty confident guy who hasn’t even talked to me, yet has already determined what I need and that I will fall madly in love with him instantly (upon talking to him).

 

 

Bonus Message, the best message I got, the creme de la creme!  This guy’s offering me the world!  More than saving me from bumps!

burger-king

 

 

This could be promising. Stay Tuned…

 

 

Do you have experience with online dating? Share your story, the good, the bad or even the ugly in the comments below. 

Haven’t had the pleasure reading the Girl’s Guide to Online Dating Series? No worries, just follow the links below.

Girl’s Guide to Spank me like an Avocado

Girl’s Guide to Online Dating Profile Don’ts

 

 

9 thoughts on “Girl’s Guide to Burger King Dating

  1. That one about Burger King is pretty good.

    Inoffensive, low investment throw away line, easy to send to a variety of women. Kind of funny, most girls won’t take it seriously and it screens out a lot of girls you don’t want to date, like the ones who want an expensive supper on a 1st date.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BK guy is one I’d definitely go for!! I have done that very thing myself!! No joke.
    What is “NSFW”??
    The rest of them are just hilarious, if they weren’t so sad.
    Yup, that was pretty much my experiences too. So,many.dumb.butts.

    Like

I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are encouraged!

